ISO 9001
Quality Management System

An ISO 9001 certification is an internationally recognised standard; promoting quality management systems and demonstrating your commitment to customer satisfaction and continuous improvement.

The Standard provides guidance and tools for companies and organisations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customers’ requirements, and that quality is consistently improved.

Who is the accreditation for?

ISO 9001 is relevant to organisations of all shapes and sizes, including public, private and third sectors, across all industries.

The quality of products and services provided is vital to all organisations and, although quality management may look very different in a manufacturing business to a financial services company, many of the basic principles are the same and ISO 9001’s flexible framework allows organisations to take a structured approach to quality assurance and continual improvement.

How does the accreditation work?

Based on a plan-do-check-act cycle, ISO 9001 sets out a number of quality-based requirements which organisations should incorporate into their management systems.  Regular independent audits are conducted by a certification body for organisations to achieve and maintain their certification.

Find out more:

Certification and audit process

1. Initial Contact: We will contact you to gather the information that is required regarding the organisation. This may involve the completion of a short application form.

2. Formal Quotation: Using the information provided, we will send a formal quotation outlining the audit time and cost

3. Quotation Acceptance: We will contact you to discuss the quote allocate an auditor to you upon acceptance

4. Audit Arrangements: Your auditor will contact you to agree on suitable dates for the Stage 1 Document Review and Stage 2 On-site Audit. They will also inform you of any documentation requirements.

5. Audit: The audit will be completed as outlined in the quotation.

6. Verification: If your system complies with the standard, your auditor will recommend Certification for your organisation. Your report and supporting documents will be verified by an independent panel.

7. Certification: Once your report and supporting documentation has been approved, you will be issued with a Certificate of Registration and a set of logos to display the accreditation mark as appropriate.

Case Studies
Related Services
Level 4 Training Assessment Quality Assurance (TAQA)
The Level 4 TAQA qualifications in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes, is a practical based qualification and is intended for individuals whose job requires them to maintain the quality of assessments from within an organisation or assessment centre